ICG1_ed-5

  • Institute of Biomedical Problems RAS (Moscow)

In the collaboration with Institute of Biomedical Problems RAS we have studied the effect of prolonged spaceflight (30 days on board of the Russian biosatellite BION-M1) on the expression of neurogenes in mice. The attention was focused on investigation of key genes of the brain serotonin and dopamine systems and genes encoding brain neurotrophic factor and its receptors.

  • Institute of Cellular Neurophysiology (Hannover, Germany)

In the collaboration with Institute of Cellular Neurophysiology (Hannover, Germany) we study the role of posttranslational palmitoylation of serotonin 5-HT1A receptors in the regulation of this receptor function. This scientific direction was developed in Hannover mainly on cellular level. In out Laboratory we study the role of palmitoylation of serotonin 5-HT1A in the regulation of depressive-like behavior.

  • Institute of Physiology SD RAMS (Novosibirsk)

In the collaboration with of the Group of Cognitive Neurolinguistics, Institute of physiology SD RAMS, we study the neurophysiological and molecular genetic indicators for realization of psychological and emotional personality traits in people of different ethnic groups. Together with the Laboratory of Physiology of Cognitive Activity we study the associations between polymorphisms in genes encoding key elements of the brain serotonin system, and the phenotypic characteristics of cognitive and emotional functions. The obtained results contribute to the understanding of the mechanisms of effects of genetically determined serotonin metabolism features on the processes of emotional and cognitive processes interaction.

  • Institute of Automation and Electrometry SD RAS (Novosibirsk)

In the Institute of Automation and Electrometry SD RAS together with our Laboratory the System for Ethological Tests Automation “EthoStudio” was elaborated. In our Laboratory using this system the behavior of different animal species is testing (e.g. mice, rats, pigs). This equipment is installed in Conventional and in SPF vivariums of ICG. Our laboratory helps to improve the program for the needs of biologists.

  • Institute of Organic Chemistry SD RAS (Novosibirsk)

In this Institute the original psychotropic drug TK-2153 was synthesized. In our Laboratory it was shown that TK-2153 exerts antidepressive and anticataleptic features and affects the brain serotonin system and neurotrophic factor.

  • Laboratory of Evolutionary Genetics (Institute of Cytology and Genetics, Novosibirsk)

Together with Laboratory of Evolutionary Genetics we investigate the implication of serotonin receptors and brain neurotrophic factors in the regulation of genetically determined predisposition to aggressive behavior. We also study the role of transcriptional regulation of serotonin 5-HT1A receptors in the regulation of aggressive behavior.

ICG1_ed-5

  • Институт медико-биологических проблем РАН (г. Москва)

Совместно с Институтом медико-биологических проблем РАН проводилось исследование влияния длительного космического полета (30 дней на борту Российского биоспутника БИОН-М1) на экспрессию генов в мозге мышей. Особое внимание было направлено на изучение ключевых генов серотониновой и дофаминовой нейротрансмиттерных систем мозга и генов, кодирующих нейротрофический фактор мозга и его рецепторы.

  • Институт клеточной нейрофизиологии (Ганновер, Германия)

Совместно с Институтом клеточной нейрофизиологии (Ганновер, Германия) проводится исследование роли посттрансляционного пальмитилирования серотониновых 5-НТ рецепторов в регуляции их функции. Это направление детально разрабатывается в Ганновере, главным образом, на клеточном уровне. В нашей лаборатории исследуется роль пальмитилирования серотониновых 5-НТ рецепторов в регуляции депрессивно-подобного поведения.

  • Институт физиологии СО РАМН (г. Новосибирск)

Совместно с группой когнитивной нейролингвистики НИИ Физиологии СО РАМН проводится исследование нейрофизиологических и молекулярно-генетических индикаторов реализации психологических и эмоциональных личностных свойств у людей различных этнических групп. Совместно с лабораторией физиологии когнитивной деятельности проводятся исследование ассоциаций между полиморфизмами в генах, кодирующих ключевые элементы серотониновой системы мозга, и фенотипическими особенностями ряда когнитивных и эмоциональных функций. Результаты работы вносят вклад в понимание механизмов влияния генетически обусловленных особенностей обмена серотонина на процессы взаимодействия эмоциональных и мыслительных процессов.

  • Институт Автоматики и электрометрии СО РАН (г. Новосибирск)

В ИАЭ СО РАН совместно с нашей лабораторией была разработана установка с программным обеспечением для тестирования поведения животных EthoStudio. При помощи этой установки в нашей лаборатории тестируется поведение животных: мышей, крыс, свиней. Это оборудование находится, как в конвенциальном, так и в SPF виварии ИЦиГ. Наша лаборатория помогает усовершенствовать эту программу для нужд биологов.

  • Институт Органической химии СО РАН (г. Новосибирск)

В этом институте был синтезирован оригинальный психотропный препарат ТХ-2153. Работами нашей лаборатории было показано, что ТХ-2153 проявляет антидепрессантные, антикаталептические свойства, влияет на серотониновую систему и нейротрофический фактор мозга.

  • Лаборатория эволюционной генетики (Институт цитологии и генетики СО РАН, г. Новосибирск)

Совместно с лабораторией эволюционной генетики ИЦиГ СО РАН проводится исследование роли серотониновых рецепторов и нейротрофических факторов мозга в регуляции генетической предрасположенности к агрессивному поведению. Также исследуется роль транскрипционной регуляции серотониновых 5-НТ рецепторов в регуляции агрессивного поведения.